Steering Committee – Responsible for consultation on conference topics, keynote and plenary speaker selection, and other integral input, as needed. Steering Committee members are also tasked with promoting the conference through their professional circle of influence.


  • Dr. Tommy Chan, Professor in Civil Engineering, Queensland University of Technology


  • Dr. Aftab A. Mufti, University of Manitoba


  • Dr. Yianliang Du, Pro-Vice President and Academician of the Chinese Academy of Engineering, Shijiazhuang Tiedao University
  • Dr. Hui Li, Professor and Changjiang Scholar, Harbin Institute of Technology
  • Dr. Jinping Ou, Professor and Academician of the Chinese Academy of Engineering, Dalian University of Technology
  • Dr. You-lin Xu, Chair Professor in Structural Engineering and Dean of Faculty of Construction and Environment, Hong Kong Polytechnic University


  • Dr. Yozo Fujino, Institute of Advanced Sciences, Yokohama National University
  • Dr. Zhishen Wu, Professor of Civil Engineering, Ibaraki University


  • Dr. Hoon Sohn, Professor & Director, ICT Bridge Center, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, KAIST

South Africa   

  • Dr.  Pilate Moyo, Professor of Structural Engineering, University of Cape Town


  • Dr. Daniele Inaudi, Chief Technology Officer, Roctest Ltd – SMARTEC SA

United Kingdom   

  • Dr. James Brownjohn, Professor of Structural Dynamics, College of Engineering, Mathematics, and Physics, University of Exeter
  • Dr. Susan Taylor, Professor and Dean, Queens University Belfast

United States   

  • Dr. Farhad Ansari, Christopher B. and Susan S. Burke Professor of Civil Engineering, University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Dr. Emin Aktan, John Roebling Professor of Infrastructure Studies, Drexel University
  • Dr. Dan M. Frangopol, The Fazlur R. Khan Endowed Chair of Structural Engineering and Architecture Professor of Civil Engineering, Lehigh University
  • Dr. Barney Martin, President/CEO, Modjeski and Masters, Inc.
  • Dr. Billie F. Spencer, Professor and Nathan M. & Anne M. Newmark Endowed Chair in Civil Engineering, University of Illiniois at Urbana-Champaign